St. Mary Catholic Schools Alumni

St. Mary Catholic High School has proud legacy of excellence in academics, success in athletics, and strength in faith and service. Whether you graduated in 1947 or 2021, you are an important part of our alumni community!

Alumni Awards

The St. Mary Catholic Schools (SMCS) family feels it is important to recognize outstanding accomplishments of our graduates as well as their contributions to their communities. For that purpose, we have established several recognition’s for SMCHS alumni.

  • Outstanding Catholic Christian Service Award honors an alum who has demonstrated faithful service to the Lord in vocational ministry, Christian service or a church leadership position, and through his or her continued support of SMCS. The nominee exhibits a self-sacrificing way of life by going beyond expectations in service to others. Click here to view past recipients.
  • The Distinguished Service Award recognizes an alum who has given his or her time, energy and resources to enhance the well-being of SMCS and the greater community. He or she exhibits a high degree of leadership, character and integrity. This person’s loyalty and service support SMCS and the community in moving into the future. The nominee must have graduated from SMCHS at least ten years ago. Click here to view past recipients.
  • The Alumni Achievement Award is presented to an alum who displayed strong leadership while a student at SMCHS, who has achieved distinction in his/her community and/or field of expertise, who continues to support SMCS and/or Catholic education, and who lives out Christian values. Click here to view past recipients.

Do you know an alum who has the qualifications to receive one of these awards?

Athletic Hall of Fame

The SMCS Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 1983 to capitalize on the rich tradition of St. Mary Catholic School. Members are mostly alumni of SMCHS, but also include former coaches and honorary alumni. It is wonderful that nearly 40 years later, the Zephyrs tradition continues to thrive through the SMCS Athletic Hall of Fame!

The nomination for induction into the Athletic Hall of Fame requires that the individual or team brought recognition to the high school through athletic accomplishments, is currently respected in his/her/their community and models Christian values. The nominee(s) must have graduated from St. Mary Catholic High School at least ten years ago. Click here to view past recipients.



Alumni News

Zephyrs Alumni Email News

Read all about what is happening in the lives of fellow alumni, what’s new at the school and what special events are upcoming. If you have a story or news that would be interesting to the alumni community, let us know! Want to receive the Alumni News? Send us your email address.

Zephyrs Alumni Printed News