SMCS Home

 

Faith & Service at St. Mary Catholic Schools

The foundation of St. Mary Catholic Schools is our Catholic identity, based on the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Jesus is the inspiration and guide to our schools in every dimension: in our philosophy, curriculum and community life, and in the selection and formation of our teachers, as well as in the physical environment of each school.

SMCS faculty and staff are expected to know, support and model the teachings of the Catholic Church, and Catholic identity is intentionally integrated into the academic curriculum. It is also the foundation of the philosophy and expectations that are part of co-curricular activities and competitions.

The SMCS family is a faith-based community that nurtures the spiritual lives of students, families, faculty and staff. A variety of faith opportunities are present to encourage the community to worship and pray together. Each school actively promotes service and social justice experiences as an integral part of the school, and all SMCS schools are welcoming, inclusive and safe for all who enter our doors.

Uniting Prayer (Recited at every SMCS meeting, activity and school day)

Mary, our patron and mother of us all … pray for us! Live Jesus in our hearts… forever!

 

Eucharistic Adoration

The first Friday of every month during the school year, the chapel at St. Mary Catholic High School is home to Eucharistic Adoration, which is available for people from across the Fox Cities.

Friday, September 3, 2021
Friday, October 1, 2021
Friday, November 5, 2021
Friday, December 3, 2021
Friday, January 7, 2022
Friday, February 4, 2022
Friday, March 4, 2022
Friday, April 1, 2022
Friday, May 6, 2022

Sign up for SMCS Eucharistic Adoration here. Walk-ins are also welcome.

Questions? Barb Unruh ([email protected])

 

Men’s Group/Zephyrs Dads

The second Wednesday of every month, the SMCS Mustard Seed Zephyrs Dads group meets at 6:30 a.m. at the high school. All men affiliated are welcome to attend this SMCS Men’s Group focused on Catholic/Christian fraternal, spiritual, and cultural growth. Coffee and donuts are served. Free to attend. No RSVP required.

Wednesday, October 13
Wednesday, November 10
Wednesday, December 8
Wednesday, January 12
Wednesday, February 9
Wednesday, March 9
Wednesday, April 11
Wednesday, May 11

Questions? Contact SMCS Director of Ministry Eric Rudd at [email protected]