Sixty St. Mary Catholic High School (SMCHS) seniors walked across the stage and received their diplomas during the evening SMCHS graduation ceremony on May 26 at Zephyrs Field. (Watch a recording of the ceremony here.)

In addition to receiving their diplomas at the ceremony, seniors, staff, and family and friends in attendance heard a joint speech from SMCS valedictorians Ava Staehler, Fatima Muniz, Lauren Meyer, Kaela Groppel, and Kylie Corbett; speeches from SMCHS Principal Patti Fouts, faculty member Ron DuVernay, and SMCS Superintendent Dan McKenna; and a final blessing and prayer from SMCS Chaplain Fr. Mark Mleziva.

Tom Kropidlowski and Terri Bonertz, two long-time St. Mary Catholic Schools math, social studies, and religion teachers who will be retiring at the end of this school year, were designated SMCHS Honorary Alumni for their decades of dedicated service and support of SMCS. Pam Seidl, parent to a graduating senior and long-time SMCS volunteer, received the SMCS SPIRIT Service Award for her dedicated service and commitment to the betterment of SMCS through volunteer activities and leadership roles.

Earlier in the day, seniors, their families, and staff celebrated Baccalaureate Mass with Bishop David Ricken and local parish priests at St. Gabriel the Archangel in Neenah.

We congratulate, celebrate, and pray for God’s blessings upon the SMCHS Class of 2021!

Class of 2021 Post-Graduation Immediate Plans
Kara Elizabeth Allen, University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point
Aidan Robert Anderson, University of Wisconsin – La Crosse
Olivia Frances Bahn, Lawrence University
Gavin Raymond Bergstrom, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Alessandra Elizabeth Betchner, Viterbo University
Wyatt Kyle Bittner, Northern Michigan University
Richard Jerome Blaney, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Natalie Alice Chakar, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Ethan Lee Collins, University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point
Kylie Kennedy Corbett – Clemson University
Edith Arlene Dominowski – Fox Valley Technical College
Quincy Joseph Fields, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Kelsi Jo Gennrich – Carthage College
Kaela Kathleen Groppel, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Thomas Patrick Hogerty, Wake Forest University
Elizabeth Rose Holschuh, Gap Year
Joseph Ronald Hopwood, United States Marines
Pricilla Maria Jaimes, Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
Emma Claire Jares, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Haley Jensen, Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
Kaley Keddell, University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
Drew Ellen Korth, University of Minnesota – Twin Cities
Serena Hope Kroon, Baker College of Muskegon
Henry Arthur Ladish, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Trace Michael Lein, University of Wisconsin – Whitewater
Zachary Peyton Leonardi, Western Michigan University
Tessa Clair Long, University of Wisconsin – Green Bay
Mitchell James Lukasik, Ripon College
Lauren Elizabeth Meyer, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Fatima Muniz, University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
Julia Therese Nackers, Grand Canyon University
Olivia Grace Pable, University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point
Luke F. Peters, University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
Samuel Thomas Pingel, University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point
Daphne Marie Piotrowski, Lawrence University
Grace Marie Pirillo, University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
Connor Lee Powers, Concordia University (Nebraska)
Samuel Joseph Purcell, Arizona State University – Tempe
Michael Andreyevitch Reimer, University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
Elleanor Freedom Richard, University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh, Fox Cities
Clay Allen Riehl, Air Wisconsin Aviation Mechanic Apprenticeship
Brianna Rose Schultz, University of Wisconsin – Green Bay
Maria Jane Schultz, University of Wisconsin – Madison/U.S. Army ROTC
Laura Elizabeth Seidl, University of Wisconsin – Whitewater
Hannah Marie Sherwood, Fox Valley Technical College
Miriam Anne Shofner, University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
Willem Henry Snyder, University of Iowa
Ava Grace Staehler, University of Wisconsin – Madison
John Charles Staner, Iowa State University
Pierce Gabriel Steffen, University of Wisconsin – Platteville/Army National Guard
Sophie Erin Taubel, University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
Maisie Ann Teska, St. Norbert College
Nathaniel James Ubben, Concordia University
Trey Uhlenbrauck, University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
Sylvia Lorian Underwood, Undecided
Keagan Russell Weis, University of Wisconsin – River Falls
Michael Allen Weninger, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Elise Mary Wierzbicki, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Benjamin Robert Wilson, Ripon College
Cole Allen Young, Iowa State University

Pictured, l to r: Valedictorians Ava Staehler, Fatima Muniz, Lauren Meyer, Kaela Groppel, Kylie Corbett, and Salutatorian Elizabeth Holschuh